Irish National Anthem (IE/EN lyrics) – Amhrán Náisiúnta na hÉireann

Irish National Anthem

“The Soldiers’ Song” – Amhrán na bhFiann
Irish (Gaelic) version / English translation

“Amhrán na bhFiann”, originally composed in English as The Soldiers’ Song, is the Irish national anthem. The music was composed by Peadar Kearney and Patrick Heeney, the original English lyrics (as “A Soldiers’ Song”) by Kearney, and the Irish language translation by Liam Ó Rinn. The song has three verses, but only the choral refrain was officially designated the national anthem.
The Presidential Salute, played when the President of Ireland arrives at an official engagement, consists of the first four bars of the national anthem immediately followed by the last five.
Credit to : JR videos